Holy Procrastinator, Batman!

Okay, so to be fair, maybe procrastination doesn’t even begin to cover it. I haven’t posted in well over a year. That’s just… sad. Though really, it’s a reflection of my writing in general – I haven’t really written in about a year. I had decided to put my writing aside to finish my thesis, but the damn thing JUST. WON’T. DIE. So I’m done putting it before other (more important) things. Because, at this point, I need to make my writing a priority. I want to write. No, I NEED to write. It’s such an integral part of who I am, and I’ve been neglecting it for far too long. No more of that. I’ve recently printed out a novella I finished in 2012, and I’ve been meaning to get it edited. I did start (though barely) and plan on getting it done relatively soon. Afterwards, I’m going to self-publish it. It’s going to be sort of an experiment for me, a test run to see how it all works. It’s about 20,000 words long, sort of short for a novella, but way too long for a short story. Such a weird length is kind of ideally suited to self-publishing/e-publishing, so that works for me. Anyway, this is my statement of renewed commitment to my writing. Hell, to myself. Let’s do this.

S.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

