Update!

I haven’t been hitting my 250 words each day, but I’m averaging about that for the last week. Yesterday I finished another scene of Siren, and today I outlined and started a new short story, currently titled The Airship Aria. It is a post-apocalyptic steampunk, and going well so far. Looking at what I’ve been writing lately, I think I’m really starting to see progress in my writing style, which is always exciting. I’ve read 3 of the 4 pieces I need to critique for Wednesday, so I’ll finish up with those tomorrow. Looking very good so far! Hoping to finish Airship by the weekend so I can submit it for critique ASAP. I’m serious about submitting this year, and someone in my writing group pointed out a steampunk market today, so I’ll be looking into that. That’s all for me for this week! šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

