New Year, New Goals…

Clearly, even blogging three times a week was way too much for me. I keep doing that – starting strong and then tapering off or just stopping completely. I’ve decided that I’ll try for a weekly check-in this year. It’s not too often, and not too seldom. Hopefully a happy medium for me. We’ll see.

So here are my goals for the new year:

– submit something by the end of the year (hopefully much sooner than that, but it’s an absolute deadline)

– finish the draft of Siren Song (my current WIP – check out the page at the top, I’ve just added it!)

– write 250 words every day (I’ve yet to start this, but I’ll get to it as soon as I’m done this post)

– have weekly goals that are realistic and achievable

And some non-writing goals as well:

– go the the gym three times a week (been doing good on this one)

– eat healthier (been doing good with this as well)

– be better about keeping in touch with my friends

– finish my thesis by the end of August (and as such, set aside time to work on it every single week)

– propose my thesis asap (this is a big one – I need to stop procrastinating on this thing…)

So there you have it, in black and white. Those are all the things I want to do this year. Wish me luck.

S. 🙂

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

