The New Project

As I mentioned briefly in my goals post from last week, I have started a new project based on a writing prompt we had at the Underground Writers’ meeting last Thursday. After some pretty intense brainstorming and research, I’ve got four chapters outlined, and I’ve started writing the opening. I’m still struggling with some plot issues (i.e. what the hell my main conflict will be) but I’m really enjoying the story so far. I’ve made a deal with myself that I can work on the new project, as long as I don’t let Darkness Awakens (the current WIP) fall to the side. I need to keep making progress on that novel as well.

So, about the new project… It’s a YA (Young Adult) novel, with a supernatural twist. It is currently titled Syren Song, but that might change along the way. The main character is a fifteen year old girl (who is about to turn 16) who is a siren – and doesn’t know it. The curse kicks in at the age of sixteen, and her mom hasn’t told her about it yet. You can imagine that’s going to be one hell of an awkward conversation… Anyways, yeah, those are the pertinent details about the project.

I’ll keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

