Goals Update and What I’m Reading

As I said last week, Fridays will be my check-in days. Here’s what I’ve been up to in the last week.

Reading:
Books I finished this past week:
– Terry Pratchett’s The Color of Magic
– Marie Bilodeau’s Princess of Light
– Irina Ratushinskaya’s Grey Is the Color of Hope
– Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars
– Tanya Huff’s The Enchantment Emporium

Books I’m currently reading (making this list, I realized I need to read way less books at once…):
– Dracula
– The Host
– Death Masks
– Dead as a Doornail
– The Big Over Easy
– Wicked
– The Wtchling
Possibly others, don’t have my list with me at the moment…

Writing goals from last week:
– Finish chapter 12 of Darkness Awakens (didn’t quite finish, but got a good chunk of writing done and am very close to finishing it)
– critique Julia’s piece for the Underground Writers (done!)
– Blog M-W-F (also done!)

Goals for the next week:
– Finish chapter 12
– start Steph’s novel critique
– outline the new YA novel idea I got from the writing prompt at tonight’s meeting
– figure out what I’m going to do with the short story I had critiqued at tonight’s meeting
– Blog M-W-F

That’s it for now! Have a nice weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

