New Goals, Outdoor Writing, and What I’ve Been Reading…

I’ve decided that Fridays will be my “check-in” posts.

There was an Underground Writers’ meeting last night, so we discussed how we did on our goals from last week, and what our new goals were.

Goals from last week:

  • blog M-W-F (did it!)
  • finish editing Hide-and-Seek (did it!)
  • finish editing Guilty Conscience and submit it for critique (did it!)
  • finish current chapter of Darkness Awakens (didn’t finish it, but I did work on it a little…)

Goals for the upcoming week:

  • blog M-W-F
  • critique Julia from the UW’s piece
  • finish chapter 12 of Darkness Awakens
  • look up markets for short story submissions

What I’ve been reading:

  • Terry Pratchett’s The Color of Magic (about halfway through)
  • Stephenie Meyers’ The Host (just started it – again)
  • Tanya Huff’s The Enchantment Emporium (about halfway through)
  • Lesley Livingston’s Wondrous Strange (done – it was lovely, can’t wait to read Darklight, the next book in the series)
  • Evolve, a vampire anthology edited by Nancy Kirpatrick (done – very much enjoyed seeing all the different takes on vampires)
  • Randolph Lalonde’s Fracture (done – can’t wait for Fragments to come out next month)

Writing today:

Well, as the title suggests, I’ve been getting some outdoor writing done. It’s just too nice out not to enjoy the weather. Actually, it’s getting a little gloomy and windy now, but earlier today it was lovely out. So I took advantage of that by working on my WIP out on the deck. Here is a picture of my “office” for today…

It was great, and I got a lot of writing done (close to 1000 words).

That’s it for me, for now. See you next week! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Goals, Outdoor Writing, and What I’ve Been Reading…

  1. Stephanie says:

    I am SO totally jealous of that shot!!! When can I come over??? πŸ˜€

  2. Sylvie says:

    Next week when you’re off? Unless I’m at camp by then… In which case you can come write there with me! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

