Plotting… and Scripting?

So I’m still deciding whether or not I want to participate in Script Frenzy (and by that I mean if I’ll be writing an actual script). I’m thinking of writing a script for the novel I worked on for NaNoWriMo, because apparently when I’m going for a lot of words, I write “she told him this, and he told her that” instead of actual dialogue. This means I could just go through the whole thing and write the dialogue that SHOULD have been written in the first place, and insert it later. The problem with this is that I would actually have to go through my NaNo novel and check where I was missing conversations – any of you who have done NaNo probably understand why going through that mess is scary… lol.

Darkness Awakens is a project that I really look forward to picking up again as soon as I can, so it makes sense to me to start working on the missing dialogue now (and by “now” I mean “after exams”). Yes, I think that’s what I’ll do. Apparently I’ve made up my mind as I was writing this post. I’m funny like that.

Yup, plans are good. 🙂

Also, I’ve been getting some mental plotting done. I haven’t written any of it down, but I have been working things out in my mind and thinking about the story in general. Definitely looking forward to getting started on this again! 😀

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

