Ad Astra Ahoy!

Steph and I are now gearing up for Ad Astra, which is taking place next weekend. I’ve been buried in school work this past semester (as is the bane of Master’s students, I suppose) but I have decided that it’s time for me to do something about my lack of writing time lately.

I’ve been really annoyed that I don’t really have the chance to write as much as I would like to, and I can’t wait until two weeks from now when exams and everything are done so that I can FINALLY spend some time writing. I’ve been running a lot of scenes through my head, and I look forward to finally seeing them on paper. Soon, my lovelies.

Also, I have decided that I would post a preview of the current work in progress, Darkness Awakens on the blog. The second column of the blog is now entirely devoted to that preview. Please feel free to check it out and leave any feedback you might have. I’d appreciate it.

Another noteworthy fact: It’s SCRIPTFRENZY TIME! That’s right, April comes along, and a bunch of crazy people think it’s a good idea to write a 100 page script. (I have decided to do an abridged NaNo instead, writing 30000 words this month. I want to continue working on the current project, and if I’m going to dedicate that much time to a piece of writing, I want it to be something I’m passionate about. I love the novel so far, and want to make sure that I actually finish this draft…)

That’s all for me, for now. I will endeavor to blog again sometime in the next month… 😉

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

