Finally, A New Post!

It has been a ridiculously long time since I have posted on this blog. I’ve been a little less absent on my writing group’s blog, but still. It’s time for an update!

I have written quite a bit since the last time I posted here. I’ve finished a few short stories, I’ve done some critiquing with the Underground Writers, I’ve done a ton of reading. (Well maybe the reading isn’t helping my productivity, so shh! don’t tell anyone. lol) I’ve also started working on a new novel, which I have yet to title. Ayana’s Gift is my working title though. Guardian, my first novel, was really starting to feel stale and I wasn’t at all passionate about writing it anymore. I started it such a long time ago, and I think I really need to just get a fresh start now that my writing style has changed so much.

I don’t have an actual word count, but I estimate my productivity at close to 12000 words since the last time I posted on here. I’m very happy with that! I’ve been staying at camp, and it’s enabled me to write a lot more than I would otherwise. No internet = less distractions. That and I’m completely alone when I’m there, which also helps with no distractions.

So…  what next? It being October means one thing – NaNoWriMo is just around the corner!!! I can’t wait! I’m going to be working on Ayana’s Gift for NaNo. I’ve just started it, and I won’t be counting anything I write before November. I was going to wait until November to start working on it, but really, NaNo’s all about giving you a kick in the butt when you need it, not about slowing you down!

Well, enough procrastination with the blog, it’s time for homework. I know, I know, that’s not very interesting. But before I can write with a free conscience, I have to finish this assignment. It (hopefully) shouldn’t take me too long. Crossing my fingers on that one. I also have to read and critique the other members of the Underground Writers’ submissions for this month. Hopefully it won’t be months before I post here again! 🙂

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

