New Group, New Beginning

So I’m part of a new-ish writing group. The group of us that were meeting on the off-weeks for the SHS have now formed a new group, the Underground Writers. We had our first official meeting today, and it was very refreshing. We got some housekeeping done, deciding when meetings would be and such, and eventually got some writing done. I didn’t write much fiction, less than 100 words, to be exact, but I did write my entire speech for one of my best friends’ wedding, which obviously has to count for something.

I am excited about writing again, in a way that I hadn’t been in a while. As much as this has been the most productive year of writing I have ever had, I had been losing steam lately, and wasn’t getting what I needed out of my writing group anymore. Now I can’t wait to get back to my writing, so that I’ll have something to share with the others. I’m very encouraged by this development. 🙂

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

