Writing Tool I HAD to Mention

Just thought, since this is a writing blog and all, that I would mention the best writing tool I’ve found. It has literally allowed me to triple my word count per specific time period. It’s insane. The only drawback is that there is no offline version yet. Anyways, here’s the link to Dr. Wicked’s Write or Die.

http://lab.drwicked.com/writeordie.html

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writing Tool I HAD to Mention

  1. Omer Hovesh says:

    I did try that tool once, but the fact that it starts deleting your work once you stop writing was a real downer for me. I found that just telling myself to write enough words by a certain time, and ignoring even typos as I dash to the finish line is enough.

    • sylvie84 says:

      There are different modes, the one that deletes is kamikaze mode. I usually use normal mode, which just plays really annoying noises, but doesn’t delete anything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

