Slacking Already…

As the title of this post suggests, I’m already slacking on the new routine. Not the blogging so much (I missed Monday, but I’m still reading the same books, so there wasn’t much of an update to make!) but on the writing. I’ve written a little this past week, so it’s still better than nothing, but I’m far from my goal of writing every day. Still working on that. However, the fact that I’m here, blogging again, is an indication of my commitment to the new routine. I really want to do this, I just need to keep at it. So here I am, keeping at it.

Although I haven’t written much this past week, Julia (from the Underground Writers) and I have been gearing up for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), which is just around the corner. Our mascot is still an owl, and I’ve knit one. I’m biased, but I think it’s freaking adorable. Here’s a picture, so you can decide for yourself…





We’re getting stuff done for NaNo, which is one of the reasons I’ve written so little this week, but I don’t want to give myself excuses. I need to try and do both, because during NaNo, I’ll need to write 1667 words a day, AND do ML (Municipal Liaison) stuff. I’m really glad that Julia and I are working together again. I think we make a pretty good team, and we’re way better prepared this year. We know what to expect, what’s feasible and what’s insane. Yay experience!

I’m still hoping to get some writing in before the UW meeting tonight. I really want to have a decent word count to report. And I really, really want to finish the freaking short story that will never die. I’m inching past 15000 words and still not done. It’s getting a little crazy. I’m still happy with the story, though, so I will keep going.

That’s it for me, for now.

Have a great day, folks!

S. :)

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slacking Already…

  1. Tell me about it. Seems I keep piling new things to do and nothing gets done as quickly as I wish… that and I started a second blog lol. http://itsafunnyhistory.blogspot.com/ Keep writing!
    -Jos

Leave a Reply

