Life Getting In the Way

I don’t have an excuse for not blogging last week, but this week, “life” happened. There have been a crapload of tragedies all around me this week (three deaths of close friends’ loved ones) and it’s all just a lot to handle. I did get a decent amount of writing done despite everything, hitting about 1500 words last week on my steampunk short story. I’m hoping to finish that up before my writing group meeting next Wednesday, but I’ll be out of town for a funeral this weekend, so we’ll see how that goes…

In brighter news, I GOT MY IPAD!!! I’m loving it so far, and I’m really hoping it’s going to help me be more productive. So far it seems to be working, as I’ve done more reading for my thesis today than I have in the last month. Woot! I’ve also been playing with Evernote and Moodboard, setting up everything I need to get writing on here (here being my iPad…). So, basically, yay increased organization!!

Well, that’s all for now…
Have a good week everyone! :)

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life Getting In the Way

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hey.

    It’s not about what you should and have to do with the place. It’s for you. Don’t let it become an obligation. Express, play, figure out shit. It’s all good!

Leave a Reply

