NaNo Ahoy!

Well, I can’t believe it’s already October. Holy crap, where has the time gone?! And of course, October means that November is just around the corner. Which means NaNoWriMo time! (National Novel Writing Month – http://www.nanowrimo.org) I am so excited about it! I mean, I’m always excited about NaNo (which is a challenge to write 50,000 words in 30 days), but even more so this year. For the first time, I am ML (municipal liaison) along with Julia from the Underground Writers. Together, we shall be organizing all kinds of activities for the WriMos from our region. I’ll keep you guys updated on the progress throughout this month and the next, and I’ll make sure to keep you posted on my word count once the event actually starts. Wish me luck! :)

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNo Ahoy!

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday what are you writing, also were has all the time gone? « Pisces Muse

  2. Janey says:

    Just read on the NaNoWriMo website that you had presented the NaNo office with an origami owl. I have a friend who is owl-crazy and I just realized today that she is not getting any younger. Neither is her macular degeneration getting any better.

    I was wondering if there is an online origami pattern for owls that you know of. Hoping actually.

    Thanks,
    Janey

Leave a Reply

